This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Ezequias Alan
    it
    10
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    ir
    9.2
    6 November 2017
    It was a nice place to stay. clean beds and bth rooms. the staff are very nice and friendly.
    my
    10
    1 November 2017
    Nice..Value for money
    ch
    7.9
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    no
    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Богдан
    ua
    4.2
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariana
    ch
    10
    17 October 2017
    Great youth hostel.
    Breakfast was great, with lots of options. We had a quiet room, it was very clean and comfortable.
    Ivey
    us
    10
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grace To
    hk
    9.2
    9 October 2017
    Best YH ever
    A bit far from Lugano
    Very friendly & helpful staff, nice environment
    Gábor
    ch
    10
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb
    10
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benjamin
    us
    10
    25 September 2017
    Beautiful property with kind staff!
    The property is a bit out of the way, but there is a bus line that takes you right to downtown! And I received a free public transportation pass.
    The location was amazing, the staff that I dealt with were charming and kind. Although you have to pay for breakfast, it is definitely worth it -- Delicious! Make sure to check out the beautiful garden.
    it
    7.9
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    marta
    ch
    8.3
    20 September 2017
    Good value for money
    To reach out the showers and toilets we had to go out of the building. Was a bit inconvenient in the morning chill.
    Overall very convenient accommodation in a good location. The staff was helpful and friendly.
    Carlos
    pt
    9.2
    17 September 2017
    A peaceful place, with lots of nature around, not far from Lugano city centre.
    You may meet large school groups.
    They were extremely helpful and friendly at the hostel, and always made an effort to help us in what we need. The location is great, and has a lot to offer regarding entertainment in a nature setting. It has also frequent connections by public transportation to the city centre.
    Victoria
    nz
    8.3
    11 September 2017
    Would stay here again
    The gate is locked at 10 pm. You are able to get a key for a €20 deposit. As I was only there for the night and leaving early the next day there was no point but it would've been nice to walk around the town a bit longer without worrying about getting back before 10 pm.
    It was a nice place. And got given a tucino ticket to use in the surrounding area which unfortunately I wasnt able to make the most of.
    Mojtaba
    ie
    6.2
    11 September 2017
    Nice place to rest.
    They didn't provide soap and shampoo or they asked us to bring back bed sheets at the time of checkout!! During 5 nights of stay they didn't clean our room and we had to take rubbish out ourselves!
    It possesses a very beautiful garden including a swimming pool, barbecue (not free though), playground etc.
    Ashish
    de
    7.5
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ch
    8.8
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Decio
    ch
    10
    4 September 2017
    A relaxing and welcoming hostel which, after a long day-trip, made me look forward to return to!
    Access to mugs or cups, sharper knives, could be provided. Access to the kitchen was 5.- per day, which was too much for me. Breakfast was also 10.- per day which made me not want to have it, despite not having seen it or tried it.
    Large bathroom, a living room division, and a kitchenette division. Bedroom was located in the upper level. Access to basic cutlery. Swimming pool made relaxing ever so easy. Staff were helpful in providing activities for day-trips and were very knowledgeable in timetables for public transport and had plenty of ideas. The staff was also polyglot, accommodating for a huge range of clients! The whole environmentally friendly approach was also pleasing to experience. It was easily accessible with public transport, with 2+ buses running to the main road, 5 mins from the hostel.
Loading reviews
Close